2017 Spray Season has started in New Brunswick (Petition and easy link to write your MLA)

#StopSprayingNB issue explained in plain language (7 minutes): http://buzzlocal.tv/share.php?id=12899&thumb=376

2017 Spray Season has started in New Brunswick:

Visit www.forestinfo.ca to see the 2017 spray plans mapped out. Estimated hectares to be sprayed this season:

-16,000 hectares crown/unceded land

-25,000 hectares on Base Gagetown

SSNB Inc. acquired detailed spray maps and data for 2013-2016 (inclusive), and here are some estimated numbers:

-$10M tax dollars spent on spraying on 60,000 hectares of clear-cut crown/unceded land

-$2.2M tax dollars spent on 5,000ha NB Power spraying(hydro-lines, power stations, Mactaquac Dam)

 

                            

WRITE YOUR MLA with this easy tool (one click! Enter your postal code on the form and your MLA pops up) in French or English (thanks to CCNB) http://www.conservationcouncil.ca/en/write-to-mla-test/

Download petition – EnglishDownload petition – Francais

LIST of MLA email addresses for those of you who wish to write your own letters:

Gilles.LePage@gnb.ca;Donald.Arseneault@gnb.ca;Daniel.Guitard@gnb.ca;Brian.Kenny@gnb.ca;Denis.Landry2@gnb.ca;Hedard.Albert@gnb.ca;Wilfred.Roussel@gnb.ca;Serge.Rousselle@gnb.ca;Lisa.Harris@gnb.ca;Bill.Fraser@gnb.ca;Jake.Stewart@gnb.ca;Bertrand.LeBlanc@gnb.ca;Benoit.Bourque@gnb.ca;Brian.Gallant@gnb.ca;victor.boudreau@gnb.ca;Bernard.LeBlanc@gnb.ca;Roger.L.Melanson@gnb.ca;Monique.A.LeBlanc@gnb.ca;Chris.Collins@gnb.ca;Cathy.Rogers@gnb.ca;Ernie.Steeves@gnb.ca;Sherry.Wilson@gnb.ca;Bruce.Fitch@gnb.ca;Keirstead.Brian@gnb.ca;Ross.Wetmore@gnb.ca;Bruce.Northrup@gnb.ca;Gary.Crossman@gnb.ca;Blaine.Higgs@gnb.ca;Hugh.Flemming@gnb.ca;Glen.Savoie@gnb.ca;Trevor.Holder@gnb.ca;Ed.Doherty@gnb.ca;Dorothy.Shephard@gnb.ca;Bill.Oliver@gnb.ca;Rick.Doucet@gnb.ca;John.Ames@gnb.ca;Jody.Carr@gnb.ca;Pam.Lynch@gnb.ca;Jeff.Carr@gnb.ca;David.Coon@gnb.ca;Stephen.Horsman@gnb.ca;Kirk.MacDonald@gnb.ca;Brian.T.Macdonald@gnb.ca;Carl.Urquhart@gnb.ca;Stewart.Fairgrieve@gnb.ca;Andrew.Harvey@gnb.ca;Chuck.Chiasson@gnb.ca;Madeleine.Dube@gnb.ca;Francine.Landry@gnb.ca

Comments are closed.